11
May
10

…And as long as I’m wishing, I’d like a million bucks and a pony.

Ad Text:

Recently my children’s cat disappeared. Am looking to replace it. Cat must be up to date on shots, neutered/spayed, declawed, 100% litter box trained and absolutely must be good w/ small children. If anyone has a cat w/ all that and needs a loving home we would give it a great home

Translation: I can’t be bothered to keep a cat indoors, nor am I willing to pay a few bucks to adopt one from a shelter. Also, I’d like its toes partially amputated so that I don’t have to go to the trouble of protecting my furniture from scratching. I’m offering you the privilege of giving me your cat, free, provided you’ve paid for all its vet work prior to placing it in my home, where I’ll immediately allow it outside to disappear. On the off chance it sticks around for a while, you’ll probably see it back on Craigslist if it ever goes to the bathroom outside the litterbox or nips one of my kids.

Now who could refuse an offer like that? Are you ready to line up around the block to give this family a new cat?

0 Responses to “…And as long as I’m wishing, I’d like a million bucks and a pony.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

