17
May
10

Free Mastiff, only $450


Ad Text:

I have a 11 month old Neopolitan Mastiff puppy that needs to be placed. He is grey with almost white eyes. He is an awesome puppy. I placed this add before because i was moving to N.Y. but my plans changed. But my plans have changed again and i am moving to N.Y. once again. I need to place him this week. He is house broken and crate trained. He weighs about 145 right now with lots of growing to still do. NEO’s grow until they are about 4 years old. I dont know how he would be with kids since he is very clumsy. So he might knock them down alot. He is very very friendly. He is fine with other dogs, i dont know how he will be with cats because he has never seen one. He comes with all his toys which includes a few old shoes and a bowling ball. I am not looking to “foster” him with anyone. He needs someone who will show him alot of attention, he never likes to be more than 6 inches away from you. Like i said, he is very big and very strong. He cost over 1000 when i got him. I am giving him up for free but there is a re-homing/delivery fee of 350 for him and 100 for the crate which is 3 x 3 x 4. The crate is steel with a plastic bottom pan and 2 doors on it. It also folds down to be flat. AThats a total of 450 for everything..Please call me this morning before 930 at 716-[redacted] or after that call or text me at 716-[redacted],,,i can deliver him tonight after 7 when i get out of work,,,He also comes with a 50lb bag of dog food

Giving him up for free? In the wise words of Inigo Montoya, “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.”

The last time someone tried to charge me a $350 delivery fee to give me something free, it was a Nigerian scammer who wanted me to cash a fake money order from a deceased General. Craigslist Idiots: Now taking cues from Nigerian scammers.

Also, this is the least typey Neapolitan Mastiff I’ve ever seen, if it’s a Neo at all, rather than something like a Weim/Lab mix. Where are the wrinkles? The drooping eyelids? Why isn’t it longer than it is tall?

A typical Neo at 10 weeks (courtesy Wikimedia Commons):

This “Neo,” at 11 months:

0 Responses to “Free Mastiff, only $450”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

